Right Arrow Dropdown Expand Right Arrow Left Arrow Contract Download Search user

November 25 – 16 December, 2023

Entries Open – CCP x Hahnemühle Summer Salon 2023

Supported by

In partnership with Hahnemühle/Spicers, CCP’s Summer Salon is back for its 31st year.This exhibition continues to be one of the most significant surveys of contemporary photography in Australia, presented in the iconic ‘floor-to-ceiling’ salon hang that has become a signature of this community-focused event. Australia’s largest open-entry photomedia competition, the CCP x Hahnemühle Summer Salon will open to the public with a special celebration from 5pm, Saturday 25 November, and close on Saturday 16 December.

The 2023 CCP x Hahnemühle Summer Salon is made possible with the support of key sponsors Hahnemühle, Spicers and Final Grade. Read on for more information about entry, key dates, and prize categories.


All Inclusive Salon Entry

This year there are two ways to enter the CCP x Hahnemühle Summer Salon DIY (if you are wanting to print and deliver your work to CCP yourself) and ALL INCLUSIVE (designed for those who might find it difficult to print and deliver their work to CCP).

Thanks to our wonderful partners Hahnemühle, Spicers & Final Grade we are excited to launch our first ever CCP Summer Salon ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE.

This package includes: 

  • A4, A3 or A2 printing of a digital image (prices vary) on Hahnemühle Photo Rag Baryta Or Hahnemühle Photo Rag by Final Grade Printing
  • Entry to the 2023 CCP x Hahnemühle Summer Salon
  • Delivery to CCP 

Optional extras:

  • Return postage 
  • A heavily discounted EXCLUSIVE OFFER on CCP Membership!



To receive concession/CCP member price, add on a CCP membership (1 year) for $25!


Paper type characteristics: 

Hahnemühle Photo Rag Baryta (315gsm)

This paper is characterised by its smooth, glossy surface, which provides excellent colour saturation, sharpness, and detail reproduction, making it ideal for capturing rich black and white images and vibrant colour photographs. Its baryta coating gives it a traditional darkroom photo paper feel, enhancing the depth and tonal range of prints.

Hahnemühle Photo Rag (308gsm)

The white cotton artist’s paper, with its characteristic, wonderfully soft feel, boasts a lightly defined felt structure, lending each artwork a three-dimensional appearance and impressive pictorial depth. Combined with the matt premium inkjet coating, this paper produces outstanding prints that feature brilliant colours, deep blacks, striking contrasts and perfect reproduction of detail. It is ideal for printing both black and white and colour photographs and art reproductions with impressive pictorial depth.

DIY Salon Entry

If you’d like to arrange your own printing and delivery of work to the gallery, DIY pricing is as follows:


CCP MEMBERSHIP (1 YEAR) & SALON ENTRY – $70 per artwork 

NON-MEMBER ENTRY – $75 per artwork 

(Concession entry is available for CCP Members, Seniors Card holders, Healthcare Card holders, full-time students, and those on a low income or who have otherwise experienced income hardship.)

CCP is delighted to be offering complimentary Salon entry to First Nations photographers. Upon form submission, enter this code to apply for free: FREESALON23

Key Dates


Friday 15 September


Friday 27 October


Friday 10 November

Sunday 12 November

Wednesday 15 November


Saturday 25 November


Saturday 16 December


Sunday 17 December 2023

Wednesday 20 December 2023

Saturday 3 February 2024

Sunday 4 February 2024

FAQ and Terms of Entry

Before submitting your entry to the 2023 CCP x Hahnemühle Summer Salon, please familiarise yourself with the Conditions of Entry and Information Kit. These documents cover important information regarding how to prepare your work for entry, size requirements, and more.

If you have any questions or concerns with regard to Salon or your entry, please contact the gallery via email at salon@ccp.org.au or call
+61 3 9417 1549.

2023 Conditions of Entry

2023 Salon Essential Information Kit