CCP is delighted to announce the exhibition finalists of the seventh CCP Documentary Photography Award: Matthew Abbott, Paul Batt, James Brickwood, Darren Clayton, Georgia Metaxas, Simon O’Dwyer, Andrew Quilty, Leah Robertson, Dean Sewell, Laki Sideris, Tom Williams and Krystle Wright.

The judging panel included: Louise Adler AM CEO and Publisher-in-Chief, Melbourne University Publishing; Naomi Cass Director, Centre for Contemporary Photography and Stephen Dupont Photographer.
The winner of the $5,000 Copyright Agency Limited (CAL) prize is Tom Williams for his series Neighbourhood: The Redfern–Waterloo Public Housing Estate.

PDF Logo Download the 2009 CCP Documentary Photography Award catalogue PDF 844kb

EXHIBITION OPENING: Thursday 6 August 6–8pm
EXHIBITION DATES: 7 August – 27 September 2009
FREE ARTIST FLOORTALK: Saturday 8 August 2009 – 12PM

Matthew Abbott - Ist

Image: Matthew Abbott Untitled #2 2008 (from the series Istanbul)

CALTint Design

Last Updated 25 September 2009

Image: CCP Supporter logos